Hapsoon

  • 尽情享受合顺猪肉无与伦比的滋味

    尽情享受合顺猪肉无与伦比的滋味

产品

PORKY-PEDIA 百科全“猪”

 


PORKY-PEDIA 百科全“猪”

您想知道关于猪肉的一切,尽在此……猪肉蕴含丰富的蛋白质与其他营养成份,例如铁、镁、磷、钾、锌、硫胺素、核黄素、尼克酸、维他命B6与B12。甜而不腻的猪肉能烹调成不同的料理,成了中餐、德国、英国与美国料理的最受欢迎食材。

 

从中医的角度,多吃猪肉有滋阴补气的效益。与此同时,猪肉能有效提升退热剂的功效,并能缓和便秘的问题。猪只的每个部位都拥有其独特的味道、口感与益处:

 

秘决
01
五花肉

五花肉

又称三层肉,也是猪只最美味的部位,最嫩且最多汁,皮、肉肥瘦间隔。烤五花肉常出现于东西方的料理中,皮烤至香脆,要人垂涎三尺。在华人的料理中,增添五香粉烧烤的烧肉,其肉松化、皮香脆,丰富的口感。此外,五花肉也适合于烹调东波肉与红烧。

秘决
02
排骨

排骨

排骨是“肉骨茶”最常用的食材,也适合搭配不同的酱料炒,例如妈蜜、甜酸,以及黑啤酒。美国料理则常以烧烤的方式烹调排骨。烧烤排骨,肥嫩多汁,因此深受欢迎。排骨富含钙、胶质与粘液素,对小孩与长者特别有益。

秘决
03
猪尾

猪尾

猪尾是特别切割的部位,也是不为普遍的烹调部位。在西餐料理中,烤猪的尾巴深受饕客的爱戴,因为其肉油均匀,格外美味。此外,在地中海与牙买加料理中,猪尾也是极为普遍的食材。中餐料理一般会焖煮猪尾,或以猪尾熬汤。

猪尾含丰富的胶原质,有助于润肤与淡化疤痕。此外,猪尾内的骨质有助于缓和背痛与骨骼疏松症。小孩或年轻人食用猪尾则有助于骨骼的发育。

秘决
04
猪心

猪心

猪心可称为“加工肉类食品”(内脏)。在西餐料理中,猪心的烹调法一般为烤、炖与煎。在中餐料理中,猪心一般会与其它的肉类一起烹调,熬汤与炒。

猪心的肉偏瘦,有利健康。在医药方面,医药人员正研发猪心移植人体新技术。从中医的角度,猪心能医治心悸、心跳不规律与梦惊。由于猪心胆固醇含量可能偏高,因此需要格外注意。

秘决
05
猪皮

猪皮

西方人也称之为猪油渣,猪皮也是西方极为普遍的小吃,特别是油炸或腌制的猪皮。此外,猪皮也是制造香肠的材料之一。在中餐料理中,猪皮被研发为甜品,以及各式面条(例如咖哩面)的佐料。此外,猪皮也是加工肉类食品的常见材料之一。

猪皮含低碳水化合物,却富含的健康脂肪与蛋白质。由于含丰富的胶原质,传统食方也以猪皮为养颜料理。此外,猪皮也具有滋阴补虚的功效。

秘决
06
猪肝

猪肝

此部位也被称为“加工肉类食品”。猪肝是大马中餐料理中极为普遍的食材。你可以在猪肉面、粥、伊面或汤,品尝到猪肝。德国香肠也以猪肝为主要的材料(例如liverwurstbraunschweiger)。法国料理则以猪肝为肝酱。

猪肝富含抗氧化剂(能预防癌症)、维他命A与铁,有利于视线与免疫系统。此外,猪肝也富含维他B12,有利于神经系统的健康。

秘决
07
猪肠

猪肠

美国南部对猪肠情有独钟,特别是新奥尔良。当地人会以热水烫猪肠,然后炖,再油炸。此料理名为“chitlins”(名字取于chitterlings,猪肠的英语称号)。此外,他们也采用猪肠为香肠的肠衣。在中餐料理中,猪肠一般用于烹调胡椒汤、油炸或焖煮。

猪肠也是制造药物肝素的成份之一,此药为血液稀释剂。此药物能促进血液循环,用于结直肠肿瘤诊治,例如痔疮与脱肛。此外,猪肠也具有利尿的功效。

秘决
08
猪肾

猪肾

猪肾需要彻底清洁,不然那丝丝尿液味道,要人不刚恭维。有鉴于此,在西餐料理中,他们会采用味道偏浓的香料与调味料烹调猪肾。他们会搭配牛排吃、烹调成猪肾派或烤猪肾。中餐料理的烹调法也大同小异,一般会以麻油、酒、姜、洋葱与辣椒快炒。猪肾应越新鲜越佳,并需要彻底浸透与清理干净,而且烹调时间无需过久。

猪肾富含钾、叶酸、维他命A、B12 与D。根据中医“以形补形”的原理,猪肾有利于补肾。

秘决
09
猪脑

猪脑

猪脑在美国南区较为普遍,一般以罐头售卖,名为“牛奶猪脑汁”,或者以鸡蛋炒猪脑。在中餐料理中,猪脑的吃法一般是油炸,或四川麻辣火锅。

猪脑富含Omega-3脂肪酸,有助于儿童发育、孕妇或喂母乳的母亲。以脑补脑,猪脑有利于脑部健康,例如采用猪脑研制的全新药物(脑活素),有效医治痴呆症。由于猪脑的胆固醇偏高,因此需谨慎食用。猪脑并非“疯牛症”的主因,因此大家可以放心食用有利提升记忆力的猪脑。

秘决
10
猪血

猪血

由于犹太基督教禁止食用任何的血类食品,因此猪血料理在西方并不普遍。然而,在欧洲料理中,我们仍可以看到以猪血烹调的料理,例如英国的血肠、北欧的血煎饼,以及德国的“schwarzsauer”。在中餐料理中,最为普遍的猪血料理是猪红豆腐,而且也常用于汤类烹调。台湾街头美食,猪血糕也是当地具代表性美食。

猪血含全8种主要氨基酸,也是身体不可缺少的氨基酸。此外,猪血也含多种维他命。猪血内的铁质有助于预防贫血症。血内的卵磷脂能促进脑部神经物质乙酛胆碱的组成,有助保持头脑灵活。

秘决
11
猪蹄

猪蹄

又称猪脚,是极为普遍的中餐料理食材,也是宴席上的主要菜色之一。猪脚一般会以黑酱油或醋焖煮。猪脚不仅多肉,而且还富含脂肪、胶原质、皮与软骨。猪脚内丰富的胶原质,更具有抗老化的效益。广东人在坐月子时会食用猪脚,因为猪脚具有补血的功效,并能提升奶汁的品质与数量。

秘决
12
猪骨

猪骨

猪骨是在切割猪只过程,所剩下的部位,因此这部位的价格较为便宜。猪骨仍附有一定的肉(根据屠夫的切割方法),并常用于熬汤或制高汤。

猪骨含丰富的葡糖胺与软骨素(位于软骨间)。此外猪骨也富含胶原质、骨髓,以及其他的矿物质,例如铁、钙与镁。有鉴于此,猪骨有助于缓和关节炎与骨骼疏松症的问题。

Connect with us

Hup Soon Food

  • Indulge Yourself in Our Suculent Meat with Unbeatable Flavour

    Indulge Yourself in Our Suculent Meat with Unbeatable Flavour

Products

Porky-pedia

  

 

Porky-pedia

Everything you ever wanted to know about pork… and more! Pork is a rich source of protein and other nutrients, including iron, magnesium, phosphorous, potassium, zinc, thiamine, riboflavin, niacin, vitamins B6 and B12. Its subtle yet sweet tastes and its versatility make it a favourite in Chinese, German, British and American cuisines, just to name a few. 

In addition to the above, Chinese medicine has always advised eating pork to strengthen the Yin (for moisturising effects), as well as to help replenish and fortify blood and ‘chi’ (internal energy). It is also generally held that pork can help increase the efficiency of antipyretic (anti-fever) drugs and reduce constipation. 

Each cut or section of the pig has its own unique tastes, textures and benefits:

 

Secret
01
BLOOD

BLOOD

Though not commonly eaten by many Westerners due to ancient Judaeo-Christian views against consuming any kind of blood, it is still found in many European cuisines; in the UK as black pudding (blood sausage), in Scandinavia as blood pancakes and in Germany as schwarzsauer. In Chinese cooking, one is most likely to find it as blood taufu, and is used mostly in soups. In Taiwan, a delicacy called Pig’s Blood Cake is often sold on the streets.

Pig’s blood contains all 8 essential amino acids that the body cannot make by itself, and a variety of vitamins. Obviously, it is also a rich source of iron to help prevent anaemia. The lecithin in the blood helps increase production of the neurotransmitter acetylcholine, so it is also brain food.

Secret
02
BRAIN

BRAIN

Pork brains are a popular American South food, and is usually found in cans as “pork brains in milk gravy” or scrambled with eggs. In Chinese cuisine, pig brains are often deep-fried, or in Szechuan cooking, in a hot pot.

Brains are rich in the omega-3 fatty acid DHA, which is required in developing children and pregnant or breastfeeding mothers. Brains are truly brain food, and in fact a new drug (Cerebrolysin) that may help treat dementia has been made from pig brain proteins. Because brains are very high in cholesterol, caution is advised. Pork brains do not seem to contribute to CJD or “mad cow disease”, so one may freely eat this delicious and memory-improving food.

Secret
03
HEART

HEART

Pig’s heart is considered a ‘variety meat’ (organs) and in Western cuisines can be found grilled, stewed or pan-fried. In Chinese cuisine, the pig’s heart is used along with other variety meats as well as in soups and stir-fry dishes.

Heart meat is actually quite lean and good for the health. Outside of food, pig’s heart valves have been harvested and used as replacement heart valves in humans. Chinese medicine views pig’s heart as being good for the treatment of palpitations, heartbeat irregularities, palpitations and night terrors. It can be high in cholesterol, so caution is indicated.

Secret
04
KIDNEYS

KIDNEYS

Pork kidneys, if not cleaned and prepared correctly, can be quite pungent due to the hints of urine in them. This is why Western cuisines usually emphasise the use of stronger spices and flavours to cook them, as in steak and kidney pie, or kidneys on toast. Asian cuisines are not very different, kidneys are usually stir-fried in sesame oil, wine, ginger, onion or chillies. Kidneys should be as fresh as possible and thoroughly soaked and cleaned, but do not need to be cooked for too long.

Kidneys are rich in potassium, folate, Vitamins A, B12 and D, and following the same Chinese medical principle that you eat organs to benefit the same organs in your own body, are good for several kidney-related diseases.

Secret
05
LIVER

LIVER

Part of what is known as ‘variety meats’, pork liver is a staple component of Malaysian Chinese cuisine, as found (amongst other variety meats) in ‘mixed pork’ noodles or porridge, Yee Mee, or stir-fried and in soups. German cuisine also heavily features liver in their sausages (liverwurst and braunschweiger), whereas French cuisine uses pork liver in pâté.

Pork liver is rich in antioxidants (which help prevent cancer), Vitamin A and iron, which is why it is also good for your eyesight and immune system. It is also rich in Vitamin B12, which is essential for a healthy nervous system.

Secret
06
PIG'S INTESTINES

PIG'S INTESTINES

Pig’s intestines are a big deal in the American South, especially in New Orleans where they are boiled, stewed and then fried into a dish called chitlins (from chitterlings, the general name for pig’s intestines). They are also used to make sausage casings in various cuisines, and in Chinese cuisine, is usually the main ingredient in black pepper soup, or prepared by deep-frying or braising.

Pig’s intestines are a significant component in the production of the drug heparin, a blood thinner. This function of encouraging healthy blood flow can be seen in its use to treat appropriate colorectal lesions, such as haemorrhoids and anal prolapse. They are also diuretic, so are suitable if you need to urinate more frequently.

Secret
07
PIG'S TAIL

PIG'S TAIL

Often treated as a specialty cut and not commonly consumed, the deep-fried or roasted pig’s tail is becoming more popular in the West due to its blast of flavour and combination of both meat and fat. They have always been featured in Caribbean and Jamaican cuisines, and in Chinese cuisine, they are mostly braised or turned into soup.

Pig’s tails are full of collagen, which helps with scarring and other skin conditions. With the tailbone included, it is also suitable for the alleviation of lower-back pain and osteoporosis. In the young, it helps promote bone development.

Secret
08
PIG'S TROTTERS

PIG'S TROTTERS

Also known as pig feet, this is a very popular ingredient and is often a main dish or even the highlight of a Chinese banquet. Pig’s trotters are often braised in soya sauce and/or vinegar. Not only is the trotter very meaty, but it also has a good proportion of fat, tendon, skin and cartilage.

Pig’s trotters are acclaimed for their anti-aging properties, due to the amount of collagen in them. Also, they are often used by Cantonese as confinement food for blood replenishment as well as to improve the quality/quantity of breast milk.

Secret
09
PORK BELLY

PORK BELLY

Also known as 3-layer pork, the pork belly is easily one of the most delicious cuts of the pig, due to its mix of both meat, skin and fat, all of which contribute to its rich texture. Roasted pork bellies feature in both Eastern and Western cuisines; in both styles, the belly is roasted until the skin sizzles and crackles. This dish additionally features the use of 5-spice powder in Chinese cuisine (siew yoke). Pork belly is also cooked in the Tung Po and Hung Shao styles.

Secret
10
PORK BONE

PORK BONE

Also known as the pig’s carcass, pork bones are what is leftover of the pig after the other cuts and parts have been made and removed. As a result, they can be a remarkably cheap cut; yet pork bones usually retain a bit of meat (depending on how the butcher made the other cuts), and is often used to make rich soup stock or into a broth.

Pork bones are rich sources of glucosamine and chondroitin (found in the cartilage), collagen, bone marrow and other minerals including iron, calcium and magnesium. As a result, they can help with conditions like arthritis and osteoporosis.

Secret
11
PORK SKIN

PORK SKIN

Also known as pork rind or crackling, pork skin is a popular as a snack in the West when deep-fried or pickled, and as an ingredient in sausages. In Chinese cuisine, pork skin can be turned into a dessert and is also used as an ingredient in various noodle (e.g. curry noodle) dishes. Pork skin can also be found amongst other ‘variety meats’ in dishes that feature them.

Pork skin is low in carbohydrates and high in healthy fats and oils, as well as proteins. As it is high in collagen, it is traditionally used in beauty and anti-aging therapies, and to bring a lower level of Yin back into balance.

Secret
12
SPARE RIBS

SPARE RIBS

A favourite ingredient in bak kut teh (literally “meat bone tea”), spare ribs are also stir-fried in a variety of marinades, including Marmite, sweet-and-sour, as well as Guiness Stout. American cuisine also features chargrilled or barbequed whole rack of pork ribs. The smooth and fatty texture of this cut makes it very tasty and popular.

Spare ribs are a rich source of calcium, collagen, and bone mucin, especially for the young and the elderly.

Connect with us